FIND YOUR SCHOOL HERE

8800 Guilford Road Columbia, Md. 21046 xxxxMr. Sterlind S. Burke, Sr.; Principal xxxxPhone: 410-313-7615x Fax: 410-313-7632

TPSS Calendar 2007-2008

Aug
Sept
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
June
July

 

2007 - Classes begin for students on Wednesday, August 15, 2007.

JULY / AUGUST 2007
 
Tues. July 17
 Eleven month Certificated Employees Report
 

Wed. July 18

 Eleven month Non-Certificated Employees Report
Mon. July 30
Ten month Certificated Employees Report
Tues. July 31
Ten month Non-Certificated Employees Report
Mon. Aug. 13
Nine month Certificated Employees Report
 
Tues. Aug. 14
Nine month Non-Certificated Employees Report
 
Aug. 13-14
Teachers Report to Work
 
Wed. Aug. 15
Classes Begin - First Day for Students
 
SEPTEMBER 2007
Mon. Sept. 3
Labor Day Holiday
Thurs. Fri. Mon.
Sept.20,21,24
End of First Six Weeks Period (28 days)
 
OCTOBER 2007
Fri. Oct. 5
Fair Day Holiday
 

Mon. - Wed.
Oct 22-26

 Fall GEE 21 (Grades 10 &11)
Wed. Oct. 31
 End of Second Six Weeks Period
 
NOVEMBER 2007 (Daylight Saving Time Ends November 4)
Wed. - Fri.
Oct. 31, Nov. 1, 2
End of Second Six Weeks Period (28 Days)
Mon.- Fri.
Nov. 19-23
Thanksgiving Holidays
 
DECEMBER 2007
Wed. - Friday
Dec. 19, 20, 21
End of Third Six Weeks Period (30 Days)
 
First Semester Ends (86 Days) 
 Dec. 24- Dec.31 Christmas Holidays
 
JANUARY 2008

Tues. - Friday
Jan 1-4

 New Year Holidays
Mon. Jan. 7
Professional Day (Certified Personnel)
 
Tues. Jan. 8
 Back to School for Students
 
Mon. Jan. 21
 Martin Luther King Holiday
 
FEBRUARY 2008
 

Mon. - Tues.
Feb. 4-5

 Mardi Gras Holidays
Wed. - Fri.
Feb. 11-15
LEAP GEE (Seniors Only)
Wed.- Friday
Feb. 20-22
End of Fourth Six Weeks Period (31 Days)
 

Feb. 11 - Mar.28

 LEAP Alternate Assessment (Level 1)
 
MARCH 2008 (Daylight Saving Time Begins March 9)
 
Mon. - Fri.
Mar. 10-14
 LEAP Alternate Assessment (Level 2)
 

Mon. - Fri.
Mar. 10-14

 LEAP 21/GEE 21(Grades 4,8,10,11)
Mon. - Fri.
Mar. 10-14
Integrated LEAP (iLEAP) (Grades 3,5,6,7,9)
 

Fri. March 21

 Good Friday Holiday
 

Mon. - Fri.
Mar. 24-28

 Easter Holidays
 Mar.31 - May 2 ELDA Testing (Grades K-12)
 
APRIL 2008
 

Mon. - Wed.
April 14 - 16

 End of Fifth Six Weeks Period (32 Days)
 
MAY 2008 Graduation Dates for TPSS Schools
Mon. May 12
Seniors Last Day of Class
Thurs. - Mon.
May 22, 23, 26
End of Sixth Six Weeks Period (28 Days)
 
Mon. May 26
 Second Semester Ends (91 Days)
 

Tues. May 27

 Teacher workday
Wed. May 28
Last Day for Nine Month Certified Employees
 
Wed. May 28
 Last Day for Nine Month Non-Certified Employees
 
JUNE 2008
Wed. June 11
Last Day for Ten Month Non-Certified Employees
Wed. June 11
Last Day for Ten Month Certified Employees
Thurs. June 26
Last Day Eleven Month Non-Certified Employees
 
Thurs. June 26
 Last Day Eleven Month Certified Employees
 

Tues.- Thurs..
June 25-28

 Summer 2006 LEAP 21  (Grades 4 and 8)
Summer 2006 LEAP/GEE  (Grades 10-11)

 

JULY 2008

 

  

 

Aug
Sept
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
June
July

Make Up Days (if needed)
November 19th & 20th 2007
March 27th & 28th, 2008

Parish Info | Schools | Board Briefs | Departments